My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

Wacky Wednesday Science Stuff

My great grand mother used to say that the key to staying young was to learn something new every day…well, here’s your chance to stay young for today:

How many times do you yawn in a day?  Some days I feel like that’s all I do!  I found this fun video put out by ASAP Science and thought I would share it.  They have some very cool videos.

First watch the Yawn-o-Metre video and then comment on how long it took you to yawn…Then watch the yawn video.

Enjoy… and happy Wednesday again 😉

 

2 thoughts on “Wacky Wednesday Science Stuff”

  1. Oh my gosh, this was SO fascinating! I didn’t know yawns were contagious between species. I’ve totally noticed my dog Charlie Mae yawning after I do it, and vice versa! I thought I was crazy!! So I made it through the whole yawn-o-meter video… but then immediately yawned upon starting to watch the second one. And that’s with me sipping on an iced coffee, too. 😉

    1. I love your dogs name…so cute! Mine is Oscar and every time he yawns I start. Its crazy. The first time I watched the yawn-o-meter I only made it to 16….but every time they showed a person yawning in the second one I followed…hahaha…it was a cool find 🙂

Leave a Reply

