Darn Yarn & Stuff Like That, My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan

Monday Musings & Coffee

image

Good morning!  And Happy St. Patrick’s Day!  I feel it only right that I check in after Friday’s post about eating all I can get my hands on.  Well, you’ll be happy to know my body didn’t agree with me…not one bit!  😦  or 🙂  I stopped at Wal-Mart on my way home from work on Friday and picked up some chips, popcorn, Reese Peanut Butter Cups and then we had ginger beef with noodles from Wok Box and a Pepsi for supper…. yikes!  Here’s how the night went…

Supper of ginger beef.  When Brian went to work and the kids were all nestled and snug in their beds, I filled a small-ish bowl with sour cream n’ onion chips (I knew I would eat the whole bag if I didn’t use a bowl) and then sat down with chips and Pepsi in hand to watch some Netflix.  I couldn’t even finish the chips.  I felt yucky!  So I took a break and ate my peanut butter cups…yeah, that wasn’t much better.  They were good…I love peanut butter and chocolate! I just wasn’t ENJOYING it, you know?  SO I pulled out some crocheting and continued watching “Great Crimes & Trials” on Netflix.  Saturday I just felt sick!  I didn’t even like my coffee!  Can you believe that??!! Here’s why I didn’t like any of my planned binge foods…

I have been doing really well eating good for me foods…I sneak a treat in here and there but never go over board with it.  When I went on a all bad no good food bender my body said “WHAT THE HELL!!??”  SO, I have made a promise to my body…NO MORE JUNK FOOD BENDERS!  I will keep making good choices and toss in a treat now and then but nothing like Friday night.  My coffee is really good this morning….and that makes me 🙂

The rest of the weekend was good.  Sunday I ate really well…until I had a little tummy trouble in the middle of writing my accounting final!  Good thing I had 24 hours to complete it…it took me just over 4 hours with all the bathroom breaks I had to take (Sorry…too much information?? hehe)

My week will be spent attempting to get some workouts in and follow my menu.  I have physio today for my very sore shoulder and then I am going to take a walk…it’s so nice out now!  Talking about walking…I plan on getting back to walking around Wascana Lake in mid-April!  I CAN NOT WAIT!  I’m getting a running stroller and taking Abi with me (She’s usually awake at 5am anyway) and we will get some morning Mommy-Abi time every day!  Gloriousness awaits!!

I am also going to be looking into my own triathlon after a wonderful suggestion from another blogger on my post about my botched top secret plan 🙂  This could be fun!  Along with that more accounting homework, toss in some sleep here and there and we should have a very full and satisfying week!

image

Oh yeah…and I did a weigh in on the weekend…. This weeks starting number? 270  In all honesty, I thought it would be much higher.  I haven’t been to the gym in forever but have been watching what I eat (yep, I watched every chip) so that in itself is helping.  Next week I am hoping the scale will say 269 again…hehehe…

 

Have a great week all!  Eat well, Drink coffee and GET MOVING!

 

4 thoughts on “Monday Musings & Coffee”

  1. Oof! I know to be worried when you can’t even enjoy your coffee!! Tummy troubles aside, I think it’s great that your body is already adapting to a new way of eating & not going overboard- congratulations! 🙂 Also, I am SO glad that you’re getting some nice weather… finally! I love the idea of a jogging stroller. My friend, who shall remain nameless, has one for his cat (yes, his cat), and they go for a morning run together every weekday. 🙂 Veterinarians are weird.

    1. Hahaha…I have seen dog strollers in pet stores…I have to laugh. I mean I get it if they are older amd can’t keep up…sure…but oh my…now cats? I’m not sure I can get with that one..hahaha….although my mom used to walk her cat around the yard on a leash. She didn’t think cats should be free to poop in everyone’s gardens….hahaha…it was so nice today! But they are calling for more snow tomorrow and it will be cool again by the weekend 😦 oh well, I can see the end 🙂

  2. I don’t know what my issue has been but lately I’ve been craving sweets. Like to the point that I will bake chocolate chip cookies just to get my fix. I need to figure out what’s triggering my sweet tooth. I’m glad the weather is warmer now. I can go for walks with Elwyn. We got a new carrier that has better back support and she’s over 11 pounds now so I view that as an extra work out lol and she’s only going to get heavier! I need to find places to walk to though…I don’t think they want to see me at the library Monday-Friday.

    1. I sometimes skip the baking and just eat a handful of chocolate chips…or two hahahaha…I don’t know what it is either. I love walking! I didn’t use a carrier with either of my kids, being plus size I couldn’t find one that fit well, so a stroller it was 🙂 I hope you can find somewhere to walk…going to the library everyday is not a bad thing though…new books and fresh air double bonus 😉

Leave a Reply

