The One Pound Plan

Top Secret Project Revealed….it’s a sad story

 

So, a week or so ago I posted about Run or Dye and how I had registered.  I also talked about a Top Secret Project I was working on.  Well, I am sad to say that I have run into a wall with it.  Here is what it was…

I was going to join a club here in town called See Jane Tri.  It’s a ladies group that trains beginner tri-athletes.  They have a program running from May 11-June 21 with a race held on the 21st. I have been in contact with them and was ready to register but, all the spaces filled up for this year!  😦 😦  Bummer!   I was hoping to meet my goal of doing my first triathlon for my 40th birthday.  (It would have been a couple weeks late but I would have counted it as accomplished!)  It would also cross off a Bucket List item!   I am kind of ok with it as the race would have me swimming in a lake…aka not a pool!  I am terrified of swimming in open water so this was going to be an additional challenge for me.  Oh well….Maybe next year!  Who knows maybe someone will drop out and I will still get a spot!  I hope so…I’ll keep you posted if something comes up…

 

11 thoughts on “Top Secret Project Revealed….it’s a sad story”

  1. Bummer! It definitely would have been an accomplishment, hopefully you get a spot! If not, I look forward to your first triathlon in year 2015!! 🙂 What a great goal!

  2. Rats! Like you said, you never know- people drop out of races all the time, so it might still happen! And if not, I agree with your other reader… it’s an excellent goal for 2015!! Whenever it happens, it’ll be a huge accomplishment and an exciting one to cross off the bucket list!

      1. Wow!! That’s so amazing. It’s really inspiring hearing we don’t need to put such stringent time restrictions on accomplishing our dreams. Plenty of time. 🙂
        Also, I’m not sure who handles requests like this, but… can I be like your sister-in-law’s mother-in-law when I grow up?

  3. Is it possible to find another race where you are? Worst case scenario, you can train and set your own date for a personal tri. You can do the swimming at a pool if you want and then follow it with a bike/run and have a friend of family member time you. It doesn’t have to be sanctioned to be an accomplishment. If you really want to do one for your 40th, I’m sure you can find a way to make that happen! Happy early b-day.

    1. That’s a great idea…I will have to look into that! Thanks for the thought and encouragement! and thanks for stopping by 🙂 I’m going to start working on something I think 🙂 Have a great week!

      1. Thanks 🙂 I’m giving it some serious thought …. I have an accounting final this weekend and then I’m going to put some ideas on paper I think 🙂

Leave a Reply

