My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

40: My Bucket List

bucketlist1
Bucket List “A list of things to do before you die. Comes from the term “kicked the bucket”. ~Urban Dictionary

Welcome to post #2 on my road to 40!  This month I want to share my Bucket List.  Once again, I would love to hear from you if you want to share yours…I’ll tell you how at the end of this post 🙂

1. Go to Rome!

3. Take my kids on the same road trip to Disneyland I took with my family (Including stops at the Grand Canyon and Las Vegas)

894959646_1390971073
Machu Picchu

4.  Hike Machu Picchu

5. a Tri-Athalon

6. Start a coffee shop with Brian that helps the community not just sell great coffee

7. read my entire bible! (It’s a work in progress)

8. Go on a mission trip with my family

9. Meet at lease one of my fellow bloggers in real life!

10. Move back to Vancouver Island to live permanently

11. Empower my kids to change the world

12. be mortgage free

13. be Debt free!

14. reach my goal weight and stay there for at least a year

15. Ride a camel

16. Be part of a flash mob…inspired by a good friend..you know who you are!

17. Get to New York

There it is…I am sure I will think of things to add but for now I think this is a pretty good list. So, wanna share yours?  Here’s how: Write a post and tag it “Road to 40: My Bucket List” then share the link in the comments below.  Again, if you don’t blog you can just share your list in the comments 🙂  Until Next month!  Have Fun!!!

7 thoughts on “40: My Bucket List”

  1. Well, this fellow blogger would love to meet you and my husband works in Manhattan…….so could check two off of your list at one time!!!

  2. I love your Bucket List! Completing a triathlon is on mine, too. And I can SO see you running a coffee shop! And you can count me in for a New York meet-up, too! I’m back and forth relatively often with Mr. M’s work. 🙂 Hmmm… a few from my Bucket List… Learn to speak Spanish fluently, have a book published, and learn to play the accordion!

    1. I have wanted a coffee shop forever! Brian and I talk about it all the time. I think it will be our pre-retirement/take us into retirement project…Can I ask why the accordion? That’s very cool! And I know you can get a book done…your a fantastic writer!

      1. I don’t know how, when, or why ‘accordion’ popped into my head, but the thought is stubborn & refuses to leave. I’ve always loved French film soundtracks… maybe that’s why? I recently found out that my mother-in-law used to play and actually has her old instrument in the garage!! It’s meant to be. 🙂

      2. Awesome…they are very cool instruments. I played a flute and snare drum (not at the same time) in a sea cadet marching band…I moved to flute permanently when my drum strap came undone while marching and the drum broke…woops! 🙂 I have always wanted to learn the bagpipes!

Leave a Reply

