Team Diabetes

Team Diabetes Update: Choices

So, I am pretty sure I will not make my goal in time to participate in Scotland in May, however, I have options…

The first one is Bermuda next January.  If this winter is close to what next winter will be Sign me up!  4 days of warmth would do me just fine…check out this video from Team Diabetes

http://animoto.com/play/bxNEpswSSqcR9Y9AWqYXTA

There is also the option of going to Prague next May.  It looks beautiful and I love history so this might be a top pick for sure

http://animoto.com/play/Dtc42XS6hgp2kPbp8kDKtQ

The challenging choice would be Hawaii this August….it’s tempting…very tempting..

http://animoto.com/play/gH7VCtB3kfPKbnersGGQHg

 

Honestly, either one of these would suite me just fine.  I am not in it for the trip alone…like I have said before, it’s a bonus for all the fundraising we have to do as far as I’m concerned.  I’d be interested in what you would chose if you joined Team Diabetes…there are more options on their main page Maybe you’d like to challenge yourself for a good cause.  Check it out!   Not up to the challenge yet but want to help out?  Here’s the link to my pledge page if you would like to make a donation.  It’s never to late to make a difference…won’t you join me?

Have a blessed week!

2 thoughts on “Team Diabetes Update: Choices”

  1. I wanted to go to Reyjavik but opted for a local run instead as I had just completed fundraising for Team in Training, and didn’t want to put too much pressure on myself for more fundraising. I might try it another year.

    1. It’s hard work…much harder than I thought it would be…hahaha….but now that I know I have more time, I am pretty sure I will make my goal. I just need to come up with some fun fundraiser ideas. 🙂

Leave a Reply

