The One Pound Plan

Update: Overdue

Monday

Hey there….

So, it’s been a long time since I posted a progress report.  This report will be short….ready?

Nothing to report

Done.  I have to be honest.  This winter is killing me and my motivation.  It’s no excuse I know…I don’t have any excuses to use.  I have just been avoiding everything.  Between my shoulder hurting, all the time, lack of sleep, cold weather…I have just shut down, have quit basically.  I’d love to say that tomorrow I will be back at it and giving it another shot, but that might be an untruth.  I WANT to go, I WANT to get my butt back to the gym.  I WANT to make healthy food choices.  I just DON’T and that’s the truth!  I can’t even give a reason, let alone a good one.  I just DON’T.  But I MUST get going.

I want to be around for my kids and my husband for a long time.  I want to be comfortable in my skin and happy with who I see in the mirror (not always what I see will make me happy, but if I’ve made the effort I can be happy with who I’m looking at, make sense?) I want my kids to make good choices and be active, I want my husband to be encouraged and make good choices too.  I just DON’T.  And I feel like crap about it.

So, what am I going to do about it?  Keep trying I guess.  Keep talking through my choices.  Keep on keepin’ on.

Next week I’ll let you know how this week went.  Maybe I’ll have something exciting to report.  Maybe I’ll just be getting going…but I won’t NOT post just because I’m embarrassed with my progress.  I WILL post my weights again and I WILL post picture updates.  All that next Monday.  Until then, have a great week, keep warm, KEEP MOVING!

 

4 thoughts on “Update: Overdue”

  1. I agree with your first commenter… if I had to suffer through the arctic ice age that your winter has been, I’d have some serious motivation issues, too! Definitely keep on keepin’ on- you got this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

