Team Diabetes

Team D Reminder

Survived the walk!

Well it’s Fundraiser Time!  This week I have the first of 2 events this month.

Feb. 7-9: Shop at M&M Meats on Quance Street in Regina and let the cashier know you would like your purchase to count towards my fundraiser.  That’s it!  You get good treats I get 10% 🙂  I think that’s fair…Anyone who sends me a picture via Facebook messanger or Twitter (@JGurel) I will enter their name in for a draw for a prize from Scotland 🙂

Feb. 21: Bowling to Strike Out Diabetes: 7pm at the Glencairn Bolodrome in Regina.  Come out for Bowling Fun, Silent Auction, 50/50 draw and a Sweet door prize!  Cost is $25 per person.

These events are all in support of Team Diabetes Canada.  If you haven’t heard I am raising money for research and awareness about people living with diabetes.  A portion of what I raise will allow me to join other Team D members in Scotland to run my first Half Marathon!  We will all be there running for the same cause and sharing in the same victory!  My goal is $6100 and to date I have raised $1390.  If you are unable to attend these events but feel that you would like to support my efforts, click on this link to be taken to my donation page.

I want to thank everyone who has supported me so far and is considering helping in the future!  Together we can make a difference in the lives of people living with diabetes!  🙂

Leave a Reply

