Team Diabetes, The One Pound Plan

Set Backs

image

Well, it’s Tuesday and I’m already struggling.  Yesterday I had a good day of intervals at the gum.  I thought the new times would be hard after missing a week but they were great.  This week it’s run 90 seconds walk 2 minutes.   don’t know how 90 seconds feels longer than the 2 minutes, but man…my first couple of intervals felt like death.

  And then it happened….my left leg sort of felt like it had fallen to sleep!  It was the weirdest feeling in the world!  My foot started to ache…so I finished very slowly…but I finished!

Since then movement is painful.   At a Team Diabetes get together last night, someone mentioned that I may have pinched a nerve…oh goody…it hurts like …I don’t know what…but it hurts.  So I have an appointment to see my dr on the 11th.  I have also been having troubles with my left arm…so time for a little check up.

I’m so frustrated I could…and have..cry.  I feel like every time I move forward something kicks me backwards!! I know being overweight plays a roll in all of this but thats what I’m trying to fix! It’s like my body is fighting against me and I’m just angry about it!!!!  (Insert very mad face here) 

When I got home yesterday, I received two lovely gifts in the mail.  One was a card with money from my aunt to buy good running shoes.  She is so excited for me and my training she wanted to help me out.  Yay for shoe shopping this weekend!! The other was some scripture reading from a very good friend of mine!  After what happened at the gym it was good to read and made me feel so loved by God….thank you šŸ™‚

At the Team D night I sold 3 tickets for my bowling night…possibly more…and got money for two scarves I had made.  As far as that goes….I’m feeling calm about the fund-raising.   I have an event this weekend with M&M Meats and then bowling on the 21st.  After they are done I will be deciding what happens as far as Scotland…more on that later. 

I knew this was going to be a battle…I had no idea it would be against my own body…I thought getting my head in the right places would have been the hardest part!  But this time my brain is wanting to work out but my body is on strike it would seem.  Going forward I am dropping the weight program this week but will keep a moderate to slow cardio going on Wednesday and Friday.  I won’t quit…I will adjust.  So take that body…you are going to the gym so deal with it šŸ™‚ 

image

Heres to a better rest of the week!  Time for a coffee…it’s not even 7am…haha…hugs to you all. I like hugs!!

PS: I weighed in at the gym and I’m happy to report that after missing a week at the gym I maintained!! That makes me happy!

1 thought on “Set Backs”

  1. So sorry to hear that you are experiencing pain!! Sometimes my toes go numb when I run… But there usually isn’t any pain! Keep your chin up and keep up the good work! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

