My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan

SMART Goals Monday

wpid-df9e98627880a3f8e22415111f3fc3fd.jpg

As I posted yesterday, this picture is helping me set my goals this week.

This Weeks SMART Goals:

By Sunday I will:

Lose 1 pound

Drink more water

Make a menu (to be done tonight)

Track all my meals on MyFitnessPal

Track my workouts

Those should give me a good start.  The past week wasn’t so great.  I didn’t get to the gym once, and so I didn’t do a weight check.  I know it will be up and I really don’t want to know by how much!  hahaha… 🙂  On a plus, I did try really hard to eat smart.  That is until my lovely husband made the most amazing chocolate chip cookies….like kryptonite!  I have no power against them…that is why I usually make him hide them so I don’t sneak one every I pass through the kitchen!  This time he left them out and I ate…too many.  In fact, embarrassing confession…it was 145am and Abi was awake, while I was making a bottle for her and she was watching, I tried to eat a cookie without her seeing it…shameful I know!  I realized then how bad my food addiction was!!!

image

Oh well…I read a great line last night in my bible study book…. “I need to eat to live, not live to eat.”  It’s so true.  The hardest part for me is, and I might have said this before sorry, that I have to go through my kitchen to get from the living room to any other part of my house.  Short of putting a time lock on my fridge and locks on all my food cupboards, I don’t know what to do.  I feel helpless when it comes to food…sigh….the battle rages on!  🙂  I will get this, I know it.  I have 2 very good reasons to-Caleb and Abigail.  I want them to see me making healthy choices and maybe the only thing I need on my fridge is their faces!

They say it takes 21 days to form a habit and 21 seconds to break one.  I guess today is Day 1.  (again…hahaha)

Happy Monday!  Have a Fantastic, Amazing, Fun, Try Something New week!

2 thoughts on “SMART Goals Monday”

Leave a Reply

