My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The Road Home

200!

Welcome to my 200th post!  Seems like a big number…to be honest I didn’t think I had actually done that many.  WOW!  I was thinking about some of my favorite posts and thought I would share them with you.

1. Eat, Pray, Love….This has to be my most favorite one.  I read it again the other day and was challenged again to live those words I wrote.  It’s a gooder in my book 🙂

2. Where do I begin: I was really mad that day.  It amazes me that I am still working at it.  But working is a good thing.  Giving up would be bad.

3. The Silence Is Killing Me: This was one of my first real posts on WordPress.  I look back at this post and realize how far we have come!  It’s been a bumpy road but we are getting there…

4. My Son, My Hero: I guess my next favorite post would be when Caleb finished his first official year of school…there’s an update and a half  🙂

5. All You Have To Do Is Knock: One of my first posts o f some writing I did.  I haven’t done much writing since but reading this again I might have to pick up my pencil and get back at it.  I have an idea for a kids story, but I’m not courageous enough to do it…hmm…I have started it, but haven’t looked at or anything in almost 4 years.  Might be time to dust it off 🙂

Well there they are…some of my favorite posts (in no order of favoriteness).  And to finish this one off…a little fun with animals!  Have a great weekend!  I’ll be back later with a weigh in…Ciao!

2 thoughts on “200!”

  1. Woo hoo! Congratulations on #200!! I really enjoyed going back and revisiting some of your favorite posts. Especially getting to see how far your amazing little Caleb has come in such a short time. That in itself is worth celebration! Here’s to your next 200… thank you for letting us follow along!

    1. Thank you for following and encouraging….its been a journey thats for sure…and everyday he gets better and better at expressing himself….he even tries to help Abi learn a few words now too 🙂

Leave a Reply

