Team Diabetes, The One Pound Plan

Feels Good Friday!

Success

Happy Friday!  I hope you have had a great week!  I know I did…mostly!  🙂

Monday I started my program to train for the half-marathon I’m taking part in this coming May.  (I actually just registered for the event!  So Excited!) Look Out Scotland!  Here I come with my shoes ready to take on Edinburgh!  Today I finished week 1 of the C25K program!  I felt so good!  I actually felt like I could keep going today.  But I know that will change on Monday.  Running time goes up to 90 seconds…It doesn’t sound like a lot but when your new, it takes FOREVER!  I can’t wait to start!  I also finished 2 of my 3 days of weights… that also felt good.  But…nothing feels better than stepping on the scale to see this number:

Weight: 270!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  (that’s down 6 lbs folks!)

Turtle

I stayed under my allowed calories and worked really hard at the gym….it’s paying off in just one week!  Now, I have to keep going.  The tough part is yet to come.  The 2nd week bla’s….the excuses will try to creep in, the weather will be colder again next week, and I will most likely be tired as this weekend I am turning over my house and junking out a bunch of stuff.  I WILL NOT GIVE IN! 

Now if you will excuse me…I have a warm coffee calling my name …Have a great weekend!  Keep moving my friends….it’s totally worth it !  🙂Friday Coffee

All photos in today’s post have been found on Pintrest.

8 thoughts on “Feels Good Friday!”

    1. I don’t know. Ive been eating lots of salad with chicken on it for lunches and not snacking throughout the day…that helps 🙂 I am using MyFitnessPal like you are…love it! Thanks for the encouragement 🙂

  1. Yay! Great job!!! I was wondering if you have been fitted for running shoes? I have heard that getting fitted is key to becoming a runner. I have not, and I am still not a runner, lol.

    I am so happy for you!! 6 pounds, woot woo!!!!

    1. Thanks 🙂 I was pretty happy all day…hahaha. I have not been fitted for shoes yet but I need to. I hear it makes all the difference in the world. My knee, hips and lower back sure feel the impact so I’m hoping good fitted shoes will help…
      🙂

  2. YAY!! Congratulations on some really great work this week! 🙂 And how exciting to actually register for the half-marathon- I bet that makes it feel much more real!

Leave a Reply

