The One Pound Plan

Day 1 and 2 Done!

Well, I have officially started my training! I am using the C25K program (a free app on my phone) to help me with my running. Then I have almost completed a strength workout that I will do opposite the cardio days! I feel pretty good about it. I am going to do both 3 times a week for 6 days at the gym….oh goody! I’m looking forward to seeing changes!

My first week of running looks like this: Walk for 90 seconds, run for 60, repeat for 25 minutes.
Strength looks like this: Each station for 3 reps–15, 12, 10–for a total body work out.

Total Allowable Daily Calories: 1930

My starting weight is: 276 (ugg!)
Goal for next week: 275 (yippy!)

Today I feel great!  A little stiff, but really great!  I have been tracking my calories as well.  Sadly, yesterday went over….but it was for a good reason!  Hot chocolate with a couple great ladies–Cindy and Val–with some yummy yummy dessert!  The Chocolate Brownie Addiction was TOTALLY worth the overload!!

Well this is my first official check in on my training journey!  Brought to you by C25K and Boston Pizza!  We now return you to your regular day!  Have a great one!

 

J

5 thoughts on “Day 1 and 2 Done!”

  1. Yay! Congrats!! I will need to check that application out on my phone. I am really hoping to compete a 5k this summer! Yay! Thanks for the information about it 🙂

    1. It’s been a great app….I love the way it tracks time for you….then I don’t forget to stop/start running…hahaha…I think once I’m finished this one I will jump in and try the C210K so I can see if I can run a big chunk of the half marathon I’m doing in May…we shall see…it’s easy to say that now, I just started! hahaha

Leave a Reply

