Darn Yarn & Stuff Like That, My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan, The Road Home

Friday…Yippy

Wow…it feels like an eternity since I have been in BlogLand…but it’s only been a week.  I’m sad to report that in this past week absolutely NO workouts happened, there was certainly NO healthy eating, and WAY too much fun going on!  I was at our regional retreat this past week and it was, for lack of a better word, refreshing.  It was so great to hear what God has been up to in the churches in our region and to put some faces to people I email a lot!  God even touched my heart over the 3 days we were there.  I was reminded of when I became a Christian and how I was just so excited to tell everyone what was new in my life.  Lately, that has faded for some reason, but I felt it all come back!  I am so excited to see where God will take me and my family over the next year!

One of the things that became clear to me is that I don’t trust Him enough!  Not even a little bit!  And yet when I moved to Regina, it was based on trust and faith…that was almost 10 years ago (this August!  Time sure does fly!) I want to be more trusting of Him and His plans.  So I am going ahead with a plan that will make it possible for me to work from home and trusting him with all the planning and the details….more on that later!

On the life front…nothing is new really.  I plan to start my workouts on Monday!  I’m going to do strength training on Monday, Wednesday and Friday, and  running training on Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday.  So things will be getting busy as far as the gym goes that’s for sure!  I can’t wait!  I did try to eat well while at the retreat, but man, it sure is hard when the food is so GREAT and so plentiful!  Buffets are going to be the end of me I’m sure!  Every night I couldn’t wait to get into my stretchy pants and lay down!  Way too much food!  Back to tracking calories and eating better as of today…

I’m a little bit excited today though.  There is a YARN SALE at Michaels this weekend…the kind I love is 50% off and I got a gift card for Christmas!  I’m thinking I’ll get the yarn for my next big project …

Either this:…

Green Coat
Not sure I want it in green though, even though green is my favorite color

Or ….

M&Ms
I love M&M’s!

I have some thinking to do before tomorrow 🙂  But I first have to finish my brothers blanket…

wpid-2013-08-12-07.56.27-1.jpg

It’s just over half way done now…I’ll post a more up to date picure of it later….

Well, it’s Friday!  The sun is shining!  It’s WARM! (as in not -50!) And I feel on top of the world! I have a coffee!  I hope you have had a good week and that the weekend is fantastic!

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

