Team Diabetes, The One Pound Plan

Today’s The Day

image

Well that, my dear friends, is the last of my weekend of bad eating.  That is the most amazing dessert my mommy ever made for me!  It’s melted peanut butter & melted semi-sweet chocolate chips on vanilla ice cream….sooooooo good!  And yet…so bad!  Oh well.  I have said good by to junk food until next Sunday.  I have decided that Sunday’s will be my “free” day.  I will allow myself a junky snack or treat and not feel bad about it!  So let the fun begin!

The Plan thus far:

1. plan a menu Done…2 weeks in fact.

2. hit the gym…first thing tomorrow (I can’t today as I have some things to finish up at home)

3. Book time with the trainer at the gym  Am seeing them on Thursday!

4. Track my food on MyFitness Pal–ongoing

5. ENJOY the new changes … even if I hate them!  🙂

I am feeling pretty good about this round.  I think it will be good.

Here’s the starting numbers:

Weight: 273 (already down from 2 weeks ago)

Goal: 272

Measurements:

Arm: 17.25  (Old: 17.75)

Chest: 50.5 (Old: 50.5)

Waist: 52 (Old: 50.5 😦 )

Hips: 53 (Old: 51.5 😦 )

Thigh: 26.75 (Old: 27.5 )

Calf: 18 (Old: 17)

*Old = Measurements taken on July 23.

Overall, it’s a good place to start!  So onward and DOWNward!  Have a great week my friends…stay warm!  It’s only -47C with the wind (that’s -53F for all my Southern friends)  Brr…..Time for some HOT coffee!!

On a Team Diabetes Note…I have found the tattoo I plan on getting after my first half-marathon….
image
What do you think…add a kilt for fun? Thanks to my friend Pamela who shared this lovely find from Pintrest…

6 thoughts on “Today’s The Day”

  1. Love the tattoo idea! It will be a great reward, and something to keep you motivated and excited to complete the half marathon.

    I look forward to watching your numbers change, measurements are so great! The scale can only tell you so much… And a lot of it is pooey! Anywho, that dessert looks super amazing, and I am craving chocolate starting.. now! Hehe.

    Here is a breakfast smoothie that I thoroughly enjoy and can be jazzed up in a healthier way. AKA unsweetened dark chocolate or chocolate protein powder. >>>

    1/3 cup quick oats
    1 TBSP flax seed
    1 cup of milk (I used almond, but whatever is fine)
    1 TBSP (heaping in my case…) Natural peanut butter!
    6 ice cubes or 1 frozen banana
    – – – If you used ice cubes, add 1 ripened banana

    It tastes like a treat to me!

    1. That sounds soooo yummy! I will defiantly be trying that one 🙂
      I agree..the scale doesn’t show where weight might have shifted or turned to muscle…so I’m also looking forward to my next measurements….am planning just before I head to Scotland…
      Thanks for the encouragement! 🙂

      1. Go Jenn! I am absolutely AMAZED that you find the motivation to make it to the gym ever, at all when it’s -53F outside. THAT is motivation. Keep up the great work! 🙂

      2. It has gotten much warmer….although yesterday and today I wore my gym clothes to the gym and wished I hadn’t….it was -36 again….tomorrow is supposed to be close to or above 0. ..it will feel so nice..thank you for the encouragement….it also helps keep me motivated 🙂

Leave a Reply

