My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

December 22~ An Update

Well we have survived a busy week.  My parents arrived on Monday, Caleb had a Christmas concert on Wednesday and a party on Thursday.  Then he had his dental surgery on Friday…I’m so glad its only Christmas time and not a slower time of the year!  Hahaha  😉

Mom and dad are having a great time…accept for today.  Mom got her thumb stuck in the car door…ouch
image

Don’t worry kids..its not broken..just really sore!

Calebs concert was great…I have a video but am not sure about post in it with other kids involved…but lets just say…the Reindeer Boogie was fantastic and my kid can sure do the twist!

At the party he won a gingerbread house…he was so excited.  Not that he can eat it now…I’m glad he has forgotten about it. 

Friday he looked really cute in his gown waiting for surgery.  Poor kid didn’t do so well waking up however.  He screamed for over 45 minutes. ..it was one of the hardest things I’ve had to watch.  His smile sure is different now.  I want to teach him to sing “All I want for Christmas is my four front teeth”.  They removed 6 all together, put in 2 spacers amd some caps.  When he gives a big smile he looks like the loser of a fight in hockey…it will take some getting used to.  But he sure is cute…a real trooper!
image

And that is my week in review…time for a little break tomorrow before it gets busy again.  Thanks for your thoughts and prayers for Caleb…it means a lot. 

I will most likely not be posting for a few days…but I’ll be back after Christmas.  I pray you all have a blessed day!

2 thoughts on “December 22~ An Update”

  1. Oh, your poor little Caleb! I know I’m late in reading this, but I hope he’s recovered now and getting used to his new smile! 🙂 Also hope your mom’s thumb has healed- that made me tummy turn just seeing it! Ouch!

    1. Hehe…he was better 2 days after…such a grouper. Love his new smile…I giggle a little every time he gives a big one 🙂 Moms thumb is much better…I didn’t mention that they had to burn a hole through her nail to relieve the pressure of any blood building up…but there wasn’t any so thats good. By they time they went home on the 28th she was able to bend it 🙂 I had the nurses joking with her about having to amputate it…hahaha…I’m terrible 😉

Leave a Reply

