Team Diabetes

December 19, 2013 ~ Give the gift of a cure

logo

As I’m getting ready to celebrate Christmas with family and friends…I thought I would give a quick update on my progress for Team Diabetes.

Raised To Date: $1265.00

I am very thankful for all the support that has been given so far.  It is very humbling to see such a great response.  However, there is a long way to go.  My overall goal is $6100, and I would like to reach that by mid March.  I have a couple of events coming up to help.  If you are unable to come out to the events, you are welcome to make a donation through my online page.

February 7-9: Shop at M&M Meats on Quance street in Regina and mention my fundraiser when you check out to donate 10% of your sale towards Team Diabetes.

February 14 (tentatively): Bowling to Strike out Diabetes.  Golden Mile Bowling lanes.  9:30pm-11pm with Pizza to follow.  More to come on this next week.

I am open to suggestions for events if you have one, or you can host an event on your own to raise money to put towards this great cause.

 In the new year I would love to raise enough money to cover the cost of 2 kids attending Team D Camps.  These camps are to help kids and their families learn to live with diabetes.  The cost is $2000 per child and this covers the cost of the camp and 24 hour medical staff for the week.  They are a great way for the kids to learn how to live with diabetes while still having fun.  I hope to get to visit one in the future so I can tell you more about them.

Once again I can’t thank everyone enough for all the support so far.  Please share this post or the link from my pledge page and lets help give the gift of research and a cure to many living with Diabetes.

Blessings!

J

Leave a Reply

