My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

Window Into…Black & White

There is this amazing blog I follow called Spend Your Days and the author Miranda has started a little series, I guess you’d call it, called “Window Into…” and this week its about Black & White.  Her post today was really good…

This week I can actually share something.  Well a couple of somethings.  A couple of years ago I thought I could do photography with a 35mm camera I picked up.  I bought some black and white film and went nuts!  A photographer I will never be, but I managed to take a few that I love…here they are:

This is Refuge Cove, BC.  My aunt and uncle lived here in a floating house (not in the picture)  Taken from a hill overlooking the bay, I loved how peaceful it looks.
image

This is the Victory Bell from Western Christian High School-where I worked for the better part of 7 years.  When one of our sport teams won a game they used to gather around and ring the bell…good memories
image

This is my boy Caleb.  He was 3 months old when this was taken.  I love the way he looks.
image

I look forward to posting more as she adds more challenges. 

Be sure to check out her blog…it is awesome! 

Have a good evening folks!

4 thoughts on “Window Into…Black & White”

    1. Thank you. I will. I believe every week she will put out another challanges…I’m excited…I love taking pictures. But my good camera is slowing breaking down…so I have to start a camera savings jar πŸ™‚

  1. Oh my goodness, Jenn, I’m in love with your black & whites!! That picture of baby Caleb is particularly stunning- I don’t think you can claim that you’re “not a photographer” with a photo like that! πŸ™‚ Refuge Cove really does look incredibly peaceful… and I’m intrigued by the concept of a floating house! Thank you so much for sharing- I love getting a little ‘window’ into your life! πŸ™‚ Have a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

