My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The Road Home

Day 11- December 11, 2013

Christmas carols are one of my favorite part of Christmas.  Singing songs about Jesus have been around since the day he was born

Day 11:

Suddenly a great company of the heavenly host appeared with the angel, praising God and saying,

“Glory to God in the highest heaven,
  and on earth peace to those on whom his favor rests.” ~ Luke 2: 13-14

Today we have so many songs about Christmas its hard to pick a favorite. Any that tell the Story are in my favorite list of course. When I worked at Western there was an a cappella singing group called Sonshine made up of some very talented high school students. The last Christmas the school was open, they were singing Carol of the Bells for a concert. I LOVE that song. Well one night , as I was getting back from taking kids on a usual Tim’s run, I saw people sneaking into my back yard. As I went I through the gate to see who it was the dark back yard was filled with the most beautiful sound I have ever heard…it was Carol of the Bells! They knew I loved it and that I wouldn’t be able to make their concert so they came and sang it for me. I was so happy I felt like I would burst! There are no words to describe them singing in the dark in perfect harmony this amazing song.. I can still hear it. I still don’t think I could thank them enough for that gift!

May your hearts be filled with Christmas songs as you rush around trying to stay ahead of the chaos! If you get a chance take part in or go see some caroling…its good for the soul!

1 thought on “Day 11- December 11, 2013”

Leave a Reply

