The One Pound Plan

November 13, 2013~ Let the insanity begin!

44f28854b35fac82061f98b8a7eee8dd
I want this on a t-shirt to wear at the gym!

 

 

 

So today it began….I started some running intervals on the treadmill.  I managed to survive 20 minutes of run 80 seconds and walk 80 seconds.  Eventually the running will increase but for now I will work on this….when I don’t feel like I’m gonna DIE!  I will kick it up…..hahaha..

The first time I tried running–while at home in BC this past summer–my body hurt for DAYS!!!  My joints ached, my feet hurt, my lower back killed me…it was pure agony!  I thought I would never be able to run…ever!    So today I decided to give it another try…..and I Survived and I’m proud of myself.

I found this blog post from SparkPeople.com and found it very encouraging…

http://www.sparkpeople.com/blog/blog.asp?post=running_while_chunky_a_guide

I am now ready to give this running thing a try….I might need new shoes though…oh darn….shoe shopping is horrible!  😉

79ae63d2d46d04301e004fa85e280b1b
Feels like an eternity when your lungs are ready to explode!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “November 13, 2013~ Let the insanity begin!”

  1. Congratulations on surviving the run! 😀 I had to lend support to the getting running shoes idea- I didn’t want to spend the $$, but they make such a huge difference! My joints stopped aching and no more blisters, so it might be worth the agony of shoe shopping. (If you go to a running store where they fit you for shoes, that’ll take a lot of the ‘shopping’ part out of it, too!)

    1. Yeah…I’m going to bite the bullet and go The Running Room and see what I can get…I agree, good shoes make a huge difference. ..I’m looking forward to rewards of that shopping trip….the money? Not so much but what can you do 🙂 have a Super Duper day!

Leave a Reply

