My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

November 10, 2013~Welcome to “The Sheep & Beans Cafe”

So, I’m not sure I’ve told you….or maybe you figured it out on your own…but I LOVE coffee.  While I was in Banff, I felt a bit like a mad scientist putting my java together..some sugar,  flavored cream,  a touch of regular cream and stir….I always felt like someone might be watching and shaking their heas in wonder.  Oh well..it was good!  

I also have a love for yarn! There really is nothing better than a good cup of coffee and crocheting or knitting my next project.

Something you may not know is I have a dream to open a coffee shop. Not just any coffee shop but one that also houses a yarn shop. A community minded shop that encourages helping those in need…by having customers make and donate hand made items through the yarn shop. The coffee shop will provide deli style meals with daily soups, sandwiches and fresh backing. I would like to be able to donate the extra soup and food but I don’t know the rules about that yet.

This has been a dream of mine for a long time…the yarn part was added in the last few weeks. And yes…I want to call it “The Sheep & Beans Cafe”. When I get it up and running you’re all invited 🙂

That’s all I have for today…its time for some coffee and yarning….have a good night!

J

2 thoughts on “November 10, 2013~Welcome to “The Sheep & Beans Cafe””

  1. Oooh, I’d love to frequent a place like The Sheep & Beans Cafe! It sounds like a comfortable, comforting spot! I hope this long-standing dream comes true for you.

    1. Thanks!! I hope it works out too! I have started some research on grants amd stuff…not sure where it would be located…here in Regina or my home town of Courtenay BC. We shall see 🙂

Leave a Reply

