My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

November 4, 2013

Happy Bloggaversary to me!   I didn’t even realize I had been writing on this blog for 2 years until I got a notice from WordPress….very cool. 
I did some looking back over my posts and some of them made me cry when I remember what was going on at that time,  and some of them made me smile…some of them even made me shake my head in wonder.  All in all there it is.  In some form or another,  my life in words…. oh my!   Hahaha…its been fun and I am excited to keep it up!

So here I am.  In Banff Alberta at the amazing Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel!   And so far all I can say is WOW!!!!!  It’s like a huge castle resting in the mountains!   When we pulled in last night it was all lit up and glowing in all the SNOW they have!  Even driving through the town of Banff was amazing!    It looks like Christmas without even trying to!   I felt like a little kid!  I’m sure the people I was traveling with thought I was crazy watching me “ohhh” and “awww” as we drove past all the hotels and stores.  I chuckled at myself even.

I have been to Banff before…just not in the winter and never to the hotel.

This is the view from my room
image

image

Oh how I miss these mountains…

The reception area we are workin in is also amazing!

The view from our “office”
image

Our “office”
image

image

After we were all set up, I was taken on a tour to see where some of our rooms were located

The reception area for some of our get togethers
image

image

image

Later in the day I was walking past this lovely room, texting as I went….I saw something out of the corner of my eye and was startled to see this
image

I was glad the hall was empty…I kind of jumped and shreeked! Hahaha

Then we had a sit down supper…oh my goodness! This was dessert
image

A white chocolate cheese cake with a hint of orange taste to it….YUMMMMYYY! I think I will have to find the gym tomorrow!

Its been a great first day of the conference. I think I might get a good sleep tonight! Tomorrow I hope to get pictures of the outside of thos Glorious place! !!

Until then…good night!

2 thoughts on “November 4, 2013”

  1. Yay, Happy 2-Year Bloggaversary! Blogging is such a wonderful way to journal life’s days! And wow- those views are GORGEOUS! I know you were in Banff for work, but it looks kind of amazing!

Leave a Reply

