My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

November 3

Well it’s that time…today I head to Banff for work.  I have been looking forward to this trip for a long time amd today I don’t want to go.  Caleb is sick..thanks to mommy teaching him the valuable lesson of sharing.  I’m hoping Abi will not get sick but I’m sure she will…although so far she’s good. 
I feel like a bad mom for leaving.  I don’t really have a choice..its for work and my tickets are nonrefundable.  I know the kids will be in good hands…Brian has a lot of help from his mom and sister pluss friends who would gladly pitch in….I just feel like looking after my sick kids is MY job.  This week will be very rough for me I’m not going to lie…this is where faith comes in.  Faith in Brian as a dad….faith thay God will look out for them.  Faith that I can leave them in Gods hands….I’m already struggling with this….really struggling. This will be the first time I have been away from both of my kids.  The last time I went away for work,  Abi came with me because she was sick and I didn’t want Brian to have too much on his hands…soo…it will be hard. 

Oh well…we grow through times likw this…at the end of the day there is nothing I can do so worrying about it so worrying is noot going to help…with that I say…God I trust you with my family…please watch out for them and keep them safe and not seriously sick….help Brian to rest when he can and be strong when he is not feeling like he is. 

There really wasn’t any point to rhis post today…I juse needed to empty my head of me fears and put them where they belong…using words helps.  I hope you are all well and healthy…have a blessed week…

Leave a Reply

