Team Diabetes, The One Pound Plan

Tomorrow

FridayThat’s right folks…give yourself a huge round of applause!  You have made it one more week!

That means tomorrow is Saturday! It won’t be a normal Saturday that’s for sure. Tomorrow is the day of my big walk! I would like to say THANK YOU to everyone who helped raise 3 hours of walking…that’s $350 towards Team Diabetes! I’m feeling very excited to do the walk tomorrow! I’m also very excited that my very good friend and walking buddy, Pamela, will be walking with me….it’s going to be a good time!

There is still time to keep us walking! All you have to do is go to my pledge page and make a donation! https://ocp.diabetes.ca/Pledge/csPersonalPage.asp?prId=td&tId=20600&oId=16690069

There is another way to help…you can cheer us on! If the weather plays nicely we will be starting at 6am and walking around Wascana park. If it’s raining…or worse, snowing…we will start at 7 at the indoor track at the field house. You can post a comment ob this post to encourage us along or post through Facebook…we would love to hear from you!

Once again, thank you for all your support!

Have a Super Duper weekend! Why not go for your own walk 🙂

3 thoughts on “Tomorrow”

  1. This is fabulous!!!
    Just a quick suggestion…under your title of your blog “seeking john 1010″ it says ” just another wordpress site.org” I would change that to a phrase that best reflects your website. Just a suggestion. LOVE the look of the new blog!!!

    1. Hahaha…goes to show how much I know..I didn’t even know you could change that….I’ve never liked it! I will wok on that this weekend….the title of my blog might change too actually 🙂 thanks for the great tip friend!

Leave a Reply

