My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan

There’s no place like home

We have been at my parents place for almost 2 weeks!  I love being here!  I really don’t want to leave on Thursday!  It makes me sad to think about it so I’m not going to.

So far there has been a lot of eating, walking, sight seeing, laughing, crying but not a lot of sleeping!  Abi is still not sleeping at night so Brian and I are taking turns sleeping with her on the couch.  Makes for long days let me tell you!  I am hoping once we get home she will go back to her usual sleeping all night self!

Tomorrow (Monday) Brian and I are heading down to Coombs.  There is a wonderful little market there where goats live on the roof of the store…yep, you read that right…goats live on the roof!  It’s called Goats on the Roof Market–go figure!  There are great little shops with local art, FUDGE!, and lots of other little treasures I can’t wait to find.

Last night we celebrated my grandparents 50th wedding anniversary.  It was so nice!  I got to catch up with some family I haven’t seen in a long time.  But the highlight was watching my grandparents dance the night away….

The first dance of many for the evening
The first dance of many for the evening

 

Tomorrow it’s back to walking…it’s been 4 days!  Yikes!  I am dreading what the scale will say on Tuesday…but it’s the holidays!  Holiday pounds don’t count!  hahahahahaha….Yeah Right!

Since I have been walking here at home,  my total distance so far is 18.81 miles!  I should be more but I didn’t feel up to walking last Friday.

 

Have a great week all!  Will talk to ya on Tuesday!

 

Happy 50th Anniversary!
Happy 50th Anniversary!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

