Team Diabetes

You have been Challenged

Good Morning! How is your week?

I have a couple of questions for you.  Do you have Diabetes?  Do you know someone who is living with Diabetes?  Did you know that, in Canada alone, Diabetes affects 3 million people and millions more all over the world?

Team Diabetes is a program through the Canadian Diabetes Association that works to raise funds towards research for a cure, programs for kids living with diabetes, such as summer D-camps, and advocates on behalf all people living with the disease.  These are just a few of the reasons I have joined the Team–to help raise the funds they need to run these programs.  I also joined because I have been trying to make exercise–walking–a part of my every day life and now I can also make it part of doing something to help others.

In May, 2014, I will be joining other Canadian Team Diabetes members in Edinburgh Scotland to walk a half marathon.  I will raise $6100.00 to make that trip and to support the Canadian Diabetes Association in their efforts.  It’s a huge number but with your help WE can make it happen.  So, I am issuing a challenge!

I would like to ask you–yes YOU–to pledge $15.00 today to help me make my goal.  “What good will $15.00 do” you ask?  Well that is where the challenge comes in.  I would like you to also ask 3 of your friends, family members or people from work to also pledge $15.00.  To do that, simply share this blog post with them by emailing them the link or you can share my pledge page by clicking the “SHARE” button when you make your donation.

It is a small amount, that’s true, but if you share this with people and everyone you share it with gives, and everyone they share it with gives…well, you get the picture.  It starts with YOUR donation.  Won’t you take this challenge?

For everyone who donates,  I will be sending a THANK YOU from Scotland when I have finished my event.

 

Please donate today!  You can click on the link below to get this challenge started!

Thank you!

https://ocp.diabetes.ca/Pledge/csPersonalPage.asp?prId=td&tId=20600&oId=16690069

3 thoughts on “You have been Challenged”

  1. Great cause and great effort on your part! I love what you’re doing. Keep walking and let’s “End the Trend” of obesity across this great world! 🙂

Leave a Reply

