The Road Home

Self-Forgiveness

I was so happy to read this post this morning…what an encouragement to know that God has already forgiven me…now if I could just let go and move on…Like Kay says…He knows how to get our feet out of the snare even if we don’t.
Thank you Kay!

His Word For Us

100_1441

Psalm 25:15

My eyes are ever on the Lord,
    for only He will release my feet from the snare.

 

What has your feet in a snare?  What holds you captive?  What grabs on to you in order to trip you up?

I have come to the discovery recently that guilt and self-condemnation have me snared because I have not learned how to forgive myself for past mistakes.  The cycle of guilt, bitterness and resentment rage on like a tornado without an end.  Nasty stuff; not a pretty site.  Guilt holds me because I don’t know how to let go of it.

As a Christian I know that guilt is not from God, that is not how He works….Amen and Amen.  I have asked for forgiveness over and over again and repented of my follies and yet there are my feet, snared.  For me forgiving others is so much easier than…

View original post 273 more words

Leave a Reply

