My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan

Not much to say…just catching up!

Good Morning! I am surprised to see the sun shinni954839_10152963120835217_554453041_nng after this mornings very foggy walk around Wascana! (Picture taken by my walking friend Pamela!)

So we have finished our first week of walking and we are only 12.1 miles into our 228mile “trip” from Rome to Venice. It could take us all summer but it will be a great walk. One of those days we had to move indoors because of bad weather. It wasn’t as nice, I missed our geese.

It hasn’t been easy, if I’m honest, to get up every morning at 5 and get ready to go. Most of the time I want to text Pamela and say I’m too tired…maybe she feels the same way…but I go anyway. Like my cousin said one morning, it felt good when we were all done! I am so prone to quitting, but knowing that someone else is also going makes it easier to just GO! So a HUGE thank you to Pamela for getting us started. Thank you to Trish who has come along once and hopefully will come again in the future.

Here are our walking totals for this week:  26141 steps, 12.1 miles and 221 minutes.

Like I said, I don’t really have much to say…just catching up on this glorious Friday! I would like to add a note though…The people of Calgary and surrounding areas in Alberta are fighting floods today. They have been since Wednesday! I have been looking at pictures and my heart is broken for them as I see the devastation that has hit them. Please keep them all in your prayers as they will have a lot of work cleaning up and trying to salvage their lives when this is all over! If I were single, I would be on the road today going to help out at Centre Street Church or any of the centres they have set up. I would even take friends. But it’s not easy to do with a family to look after, so I feel helpless…but we can ALWAYS pray, no matter where we are! So Join me in prayer for Alberta ….

Have a good weekend! A new progress post on Tuesday and an update on the One Pound Plan!

God Bless

2 thoughts on “Not much to say…just catching up!”

  1. Id have to check with you here. Which is not something I usually do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

Leave a Reply

