The Road Home

Faith of a Mustard Seed

According to Luke 17:5-6, if I have the faith of a mustard seed I can make big things happen. Lets face it, telling a mulberry bush to replant itself in the sea and seeing it do it, that’s pretty huge. But tonight I feel that is if I could have the faith of a mustard seed it would be twice as much as I have right now.   Yep…I am of little faith tonight.

I got a harmless call from my Dr. today asking me to come see her tomorrow…my next visit was scheduled for next
week.  This phone call has occupied my thoughts all day…what could she possibly want to see me about that couldn’t wait until next week? I have had 3 tests done since my last visit.. any one of them getting called for results wouldn’t be good…In my mind anyway. I was talking to a friend of mine tonight and telling her I was scared and trying to think positive. She said to me “Jenn, do you trust God?”  I said yes of course. She replied “than know he is bigger and in control of all of this”  There were other things we were tlking about for the comment to come up…my worrying about life after Western…and I know there is one…and other thigs.  God was good to make us friends…I needed a spiritual kick in the butt…

So here I am.  Everyone is in bed sleeping and my brain won’t turn off.  I start talking to God and the only thing I can come up with is that no matter what happens tomorrow I trust him…I have to.

My tiny faith grows in little bits as I learn to rely on him again. I won’t be moving mulberry bushes tonight but I hope i can put myself to sleep trusting him with tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

