The Road Home

Ctrl Alt Delete

Wouldn’t it be nice if whenever we messed up our life we could simply press ‘Ctrl Alt Delete’ and start all over?  I wonder how many times I’d do that in a day if that were an option…hmm…more than I’d care to count I’m sure.  But I guess we don’t have to do that when we have a relationship with God.  This past Sunday our pastor lead a great message about practicing what we need to do in order to have a closer relationship with God and how when we actually put in motion what we are learning it’s a little bis easier to keep up.  He used an example of a marathon runner.  A runner doesn’t train for a marathon simply by reading tips on running and so on, he actually gets out there and runs…funny how that works.  I find that I can’t even seem to keep up with the reading part let alone get out there and “run”.

Speaking of running…something else I need to get on track with is training for my first ever Tri-Atholon.  My friend and I had talked about doing one this summer…I’m thinking maybe I’d have better luck NEXT summer.  She doesn’t know that yet (well she might if she reads this…so Call me my friend and we will do coffee and set up a plan ok!)  One more thing to try and get on track with…it will happen!  If not next summer for my 40th birthday for sure!

The whole idea behind this blog was to share things I am learning on my journey back into a healthy and active relationship with God.  So far, it’s slow going.  I try to read my bible every night and pray all the time…but even those simple things seem so hard to keep up.  I find most of my prayers are out of desperation rather than a time to “visit” with my Father.  So, I guess, one more time, I will press the ‘Ctrl Alt Delete’ button on my faith computer and start all over…again.  Here’s hoping I can keep it up for more than a week this time!  hahahahaha…I wonder what goes through God’s mind sometimes…I can’t wait to ask Him someday…not today though please..I’m enjoying this journey even though it seems like the hardest thing I have ever done (until I attempt the tri-atholon I’m sure)  I’ll hopefully see my bible and the treadmill tomorrow!

g’night!

Leave a Reply

